Club World Cup fixtures confirmed, as Chelsea will head to UAE

The Club World Cup fixtures have been launched, as the 2021 occasion will be held inside the United Arab Emirates in February 2022.


Premier League side Chelsea will symbolize UEFA as the reigning European champions, and they also will play the winner of Al Hilal SFC vs Al Jazira or Auckland City FC inside the semifinal spherical.

African champions Al Ahly are joined by CONCACAF champions Monterrey, Asian champions Al Hilal from Saudi Arabia and Auckland City had been nominated by the Oceania conference due to competitions not happening. UAE champs Al Jazira will attribute inside the occasion to symbolize the host nation.

Chelsea and South American champions Palmeiras every have a bye into the semifinal of the occasion which crowns the proper membership workforce on the planet.

Bayern Munich are the defending champions, whereas the ultimate Premier League side to win the Club World Cup was Liverpool in 2019 after they beat Flamengo in Qatar in further time. Chelsea had been runners up in 2012 (they misplaced the final word to Corinthians) of their solely earlier Club World Cup look.

The six champions from each FIFA confederation will assemble inside the UAE, plus Al Jazira, as the occasion runs from February 3-12 in Abu Dhabi.

Below is the whole schedule, start cases, dates and all of the items else you need for the fixtures.

Club World Cup schedule 2021

First spherical – February 3

Match 1: Al Jazira vs Auckland City

Second spherical

Match 2: Al Ahly vs Monterrey
Match 3: Al Hilal vs Winner of Al Jazira vs Auckland City


Match 4: Palmeiras vs Winner of Match 2
Match 6: Winner of match 3 vs Chelsea

Fifth place

Match 5: Loser of Match 2 vs Loser of Match 3

Third place – February 12

Match 7: Loser of Match 4 vs Loser of Match 6

Final – February 12


Match 8: Winner of Match 4 vs Winner of Match 6



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.